“Hi, do you have a unique section?”

Is it just me, or is it extremely difficult to find a good book these days? A couple days ago, I found myself in one of my all-time, favorite book stores searching for a novel that would transport me into a new and exciting world. NOTHING caught my attention (which is very unusual)… I’m sick of all these teen books about unrealistic, sappy love stories. And if it’s not a love story, it’s the never ending story about the “future” and some kind of controlling government. Now, don’t get me wrong, I loved The Giver and somewhat enjoyed The Hunger Games, but that’s it! Not every teenage book should be exactly the same. I’m starting to realize that they kind of are. People group teenagers into ONE category, but each of us is different and unique. NEWS FLASH, we may not all enjoy the same type of music, book, movie, or clothing. Just because our ages range from 13 to 19, it most certainly doesn’t mean we are all the same. We are uniquely ourselves in every single aspect. Teenagers are not robots that all think and act the same. We are humans that all think and act differently. Anyways (sorry I tend to go on wild rants a lot), I would love to find a good story that is unlike any other story. I mean c’mon in fiction ANYTHING can happen, but they all seem to be the same. Well, there you go. I simply want a new story to excite me and give me a thrill. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

