I Have a Dream

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.”–Walt Disney. You know how when you’re so obsessed with something and can’t stop thinking about it, you’ll usually dream about it? Well, my whole life I’ve loved, loved, loved Aladdin. Jasmine was always my favorite princess and Aladdin was always my favorite “prince”. I’m also obsessed with Broadway and singing. If you haven’t heard yet, there’s a new Aladdin musical and Adam Jacobs (who’s absolutely incredible!!!) plays Aladdin… Not surprisingly, I’m totally in love with this Broadway and know everything about it ;). A couple nights ago, I dreamed that I was Jasmine in an off Broadway production of Aladdin and Adam Jacobs played Aladdin! In the dream, it felt so real, so true, like it was actually happening. Why is it that it could feel so real? Because, I believe it’s possible if I really, really tried. Is it cliche to say that dreams can come true? NO, absolutely not. Your dreams can come true. However, not magically. Dreams can come true if you have perseverance and passion. I’ve realized that you have to fight for your dreams. Dream aren’t just dreams. They aren’t something you would love to be, but know you can’t. Dreams aren’t just dreams, they could be your future. Everything starts out as a dream, as an idea. Pursue your dreams. Live out your passions. Dreams can come true, but you have to believe in yourself. You have to believe that they can come true. What would the world be like without people such as Martin Luther King Jr. who had a dream. However, he didn’t just have a dream, but he fought very hard to pursue that dream, as well. “I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.”–Martin Luther King Jr.

Leave a Reply

