Happy November!

And so it begins…

The best, most wonderful music EVER…

The music that makes me smile, even when I’m sad…

The only music that can get soooo stuck in my head, but I don’t care!…

CHRISTMAS MUSIC LISTENING HAS BEGUN!!!!!!!!!!

November is literally the best month of the ENTIRE year. First off, I get to listen to Christmas music in November and it starts feeling nice and cool (today it’s in the 60s and sunny!). Also, November 12 is my birthday :). It’s also the month in which Thanksgiving, an excellent holiday, takes place! So I’m ready for the best month and I’m not just gonna let it fly by. I’m making the most of November.

Yesterday, my brother (who’s away at college) texted me, “And listening to Christmas music has begun”. In mine and my brother’s calendar, Christmas music listening begins on November 1 (AKA the best day of the year). I’m literally dancing and writing this post, as I listen to Christmas music. I LOVE Christmas music! I know I start pretty early, but if I don’t start now, I miss out on the magic of the music.

In November, I don’t really have a life. I have to catch up on all my subjects to make sure I’m halfway done by December. And I have TONS of rehearsals. Like TONS. Nutcracker is the week after Thanksgiving so I pretty much have rehearsal everyday. But that just adds to the excitement of the holiday season.

And I’m turning 16! *gasp*. I feel old. Like I have my restricted license, and I only have 2 years left of high school, and I just feel older! I don’t know if I like it…

Soooo yeah… That’s what I’m up to: school, Christmas music, Nutcracker rehearsals, and getting older. Just felt like I needed to update my readers about, well I guess, me.

Oh, and random, but Maze Runner is an excellent book. I know it’s popular and everyone’s reading it, but it’s actually one of the most exciting books I’ve ever read (and I’ve read a lot).

Happy November,

Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

