Ooooo… I got nominated for an award :)

This week, my lovely follower and fellow blogger, Laura Kamada, nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award! Thanks a bunch, Laura :). This award is for new bloggers who don’t quite have 200 followers. The rules for this award are the following:

  1. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions they set.
  3. Nominate 10 different bloggers that have less than 200 followers.
  4. Inform the bloggers that you’ve nominated them.
  5. Post 10 questions for them to answer.

Before I answer those 10 questions, I’d like to nominate 10 incredible bloggers for this great award. And the winners are…

Seed Sowers

Not all those who wander are lost.

Milk & Honey

The New York Excursionist

“find though she be but little, she is fierce”

missmercedes100

moose dribble

thehipsterchristian.

from the bookshelf

And now for my answers…
What is your favorite subject to blog about?
That’s a tough one since I normally rant about such random things! However, I’d have to say that the topic I blog most about and therefore, is my favorite thing to blog about is, individuality. I love to write about uniqueness and encourage others to be their own person :).
When did you start blogging?
It’s been almost a year to the day that I began blogging. I got a notification that my blog was a year old just a couple days ago!
What is your guilty pleasure tv show?
Well, since I really don’t watch much tv, I’m limited in this answer. But… without a doubt in my mind, my answer is Dr. Who. I could honestly watch it all day, no matter how busy I am :P.
If you could collaborate with anyone, for a blog post, who would it be?
Hmm… That’s a hard one ’cause there’s so many great bloggers out there. I’d have to say Life’s Daily Dose. I love inspiring my readers and so do they!
Who is your celebrity crush?
I’m not into the whole following celebrities (stalking) life, but… Yeahhhh definitely Josh Groban. He has the voice of an angel and wears awesome glasses and me being a singer and all (who also wears awesome glasses) … need I say more?
What is your must have item you carry on you?
Whatever book I am currently reading at the time.
What is your favorite dish to cook?
Ha. I don’t cook very often. So my favorite dish to cook, is one of the only dishes I know how to cook! Green noodles with kale, carrots, and shiitake mushroom dressing. Oh, it’s so delicious!!!
Do you vlog? If you do, besides it being a video, is there a huge difference between vlogging and blogging?
No, nor do I ever plan to. Absolutely there’s a HUGE difference! You don’t have to worry about punctuation and spelling when you vlog! And you can blog in your bed wearing your pajamas. You can’t really vlog that way, can ya? I enjoy writing much more than talking, so I think I’ll stick to blogging ;).
Which social media site do you like better: Tumblr, Facebook, Instagram or Twitter?
None? I don’t have any of them, so I couldn’t say for sure. I guess Twitter, but I find it a little stalkish (like all social media).
What was your favorite post that you wrote?
I’d have to say Main-Mainstreamers is my favorite:).
Now for my nominees, here are 10 questions from me
1. What’s your favorite book?
2. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
3. Why did you start blogging?
4. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
5. What’s your favorite quote?
6. Who is your inspiration?
7. What is your #1 pet peeve?
8. What is your favorite word of all time?
9. Are you a dog or cat person, or neither?
10. What would be your perfect day?
Thanks again Laura!
2 comments

  1. johnmarkmiller · February 4, 2015

    Congratulations on this well-deserved award!

Leave a Reply

