Let’s watch tv for 9 years straight! (no, thank you)

Wasting time. Now that’s something people do a lot lately. What’s up with that? I mean, I’m the biggest culprit of this, but c’mon. It’s really summertime when I realize how much time and life people waste (including myself). We live our lives on a schedule and once we break off from our regular “routine” we end up doing nothing. I’m starting to realize that people could do so much more with their lives if they only just used their time more wisely. Okay, so get this, the average American watches more than 4 hours of TV each day (or 28 hours/week, or 2 months of nonstop TV-watching per year). So if you live 65 years, you would have spent 9 entire years watching TV. This depresses me. Do you know how much you could do in 9 entire years?! I mean so so so so so much!!!! People are always afraid to chase their dreams, but honestly, I think that in 9 years (and much less) if you put your mind to something and work hard, you’ll most likely reach any goal(s). I know that me personally would not like to have spent 9 whole years in front of a screen watching TV. Like seriously? No thank you. So yeah, I’ve decided to start spending my time more wisely. Starting now. There’s a whole world out there. There’s so much to do and see. So much to learn. So many adventures to go on. We have a life to live. Let’s go on and live it. Let’s live it to the fullest, rather than spending 9 years in front of a TV. (okay, yes, a rant was long overdue)

Leave a Reply

